Bryan Lewis Saunders – Drugs

“After experiencing drastic changes in my environment, I looked for other experiences that might profoundly affect my perception of the self. So I devised another experiment where everyday I took a different drug and drew myself under the influence. Within weeks I became lethargic and suffered mild brain damage. I am still conducting this experiment but over greater lapses of time. I only take drugs that are given to me.” – Bryan Lewis Saunders

Self-portraits while high! Something I’m sure my mom would never allow me to do. Even in the name of art.

(Bryan Lewis Saunders)

via [Cultso]

1 Comment

Filed under art, illustrations

One response to “Bryan Lewis Saunders – Drugs

  1. Phil Diro

    Very interesting project!!! Also my mom wouldn’t accept it!! LOL
    Cheers!!

    check out my blog: dirophil.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

